When life gives you lemons, Sirley goes to Helsinki

Recently something shocking happened in my life that changed my perspective on many things. I had to re-evaluate my future plans and set things in motion.

People say change is good. I say that change is difficult. Yes, of course it’s good to finally get the push to do what you wanted to do in the first place but some things and people are hard to let go of.

I’m the kind of person who tends to think with her heart instead of her head and I get hurt a lot because of that. However, today I’m going to use that pain and treat it as a learning curve for the future. No mor jumping in blindly for me.

Plan Thailand is back in motion and I’m actually going to meet with a potential employer tomorrow morning in Helsinki 🙂 Fingers crossed that I get the job so I can start saving for next year.

XOXO – Ley

Leave a Reply

